F.A.Qs

A note is a secure way to send information.
When you create a note, you enter the content which is encrypted based on the password you enter and only people having the password will be able to read it. Each recipient of the note will be notified via email and will receive a unique URL to read it and once read, it will be shred and you will be notified.
A request is a secure way for you to require information from somebody else.
Instead of writing an email asking for private data from your peers, you will create a request which at any time has the contents encrypted and only people having the password can read it.
The request recipient will receive an email and will fill in the request with the information you have asked for and you will be notified and can then read the request content. After you read it, the request will be shredded.
A snippet, is as it's name says, a piece of code which you can share with your peers.
When you create a snippet, you can decide when it will expire and whether it is password protected. If the snippet is password protected, we will encrypt the snippet content and only people with the password can read it.
Snippets have a unique url and ability to be downloaded at any time.
We support almost all programing languages for syntax highlight.
If notes remain unread for a certain period of time, usually just 7 days, we will automatically shred them and you will be notified about this.
Please note that this only applies for notes meant to shred after read. Notes with a shred date will shred at the given date.
If requests remain unread for a certain period of time, usually just 7 days, we will automatically shred them and you will be notified about this.
If snippets remain unread for a certain period of time, usually just 7 days, we will automatically shred them and you will be notified about this.
Please note that this only applies for snippets meant to shred after read. Snippets with a shred date will shred at the given date.
When we shred something we simply remove the encrypted content from our records, so the record remains, but it's pretty much useless, it's there only for historical purposes.
When we delete something, we remove everything related to that record from our database.
When we save your note or request, based on your password you provide we encrypt the sensitive content and only you, knowing the password, can decrypt it. We cannot decrypt it even if we want to do so.
For snippets, if you password protect them, it will follow same rules as notes and requests, they will be saved encrypted in our database. If you do not select a password, the snippets content will be stored in plain text.
Safe Share is all about security and protecting the data you send. You can send the link to your note using the emailer send system from your account but you cannot send the password through our system. It is always best to send the unlock password manually by instant message or a different means other than the way you sent the note link. If you are in a live chat with someone in Telegram, Skype, Whatapp etc, you are safe to send both the created link and password in the same message as the end user will access the note before anyone else. As soon as the note is opened it is shredded by our system so only that person can read your note.
No. Recipients open notes via a generated unique link that you send to them. Recipients do not require a SafeShare account to open any notes or snippets.